Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Author Discussion – Andie Burke for “Fly With Me”

September 16, 2023 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Free

About the Book:

A sparkling and steamy opposites-attract romance, filled with sharp banter and that sweet, swooping feeling of finding “the one” when and where you least expect it. Flying-phobic ER nurse Olive Murphy is still gripping the armrest from her first-ever take-off when the pilot announces an in-flight medical emergency. Olive leaps into action and saves a life, but ends up getting stuck in the airport hours away from the marathon she’s running in honor of her brother. Luckily for her, Stella Soriano, the stunning type A copilot, offers to give her a ride. After the two spend a magical day together, Stella makes a surprising request: Will Olive be her fake girlfriend? A video of Olive saving a life has gone viral and started generating big sales for Stella’s airline. Stella sees their union as the perfect opportunity to get to the boys’ club executives at her company who keep overlooking her for a long-deserved promotion. Realizing this arrangement could help her too, Olive dives into memorizing Stella’s comically comprehensive three-ring-binder guide to fake dating. As the two grow closer, what’s supposed to be a ruse feels more and more real. Could this be the romantic ride of their lives, or an epic crash and burn?

“Opposites-attract goodness, top-tier banter, and delightful tenderness all combine to make Andie Burke’s debut an instant favorite. A celebration of queer love and joy from start to finish.” – Mazey Eddings, author of A Brush with Love

“This touching sapphic romance champions the healing power of found family, facing your fears with compassion and patience, and surrounding yourself with people who see and love you just as you are. Perfect for fans of Alison Cochrun and Abby Jimenez!” – Chloe Liese, author of Two Wrongs Make a Right

About the Author:

Andie Burke writes books with queer kissing and happily ever afters. She’s an English major who jumped into nursing—recently escaping the pandemic ER to a pediatric sedation unit. Andie lives in MD with an alarming number of books and ultra-fine point pens. When not writing, she’s feeding two small human creatures or trying not to kill her houseplants. You can find her on Bookstagram adding to her ever-expanding TBR or letting her ADHD brain happily dissociate while listening to Taylor Swift.

Event will be in person.

Details

Date:
September 16, 2023
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://peoplesbooktakoma.com/event/flywithme/

Venue

People’s Book
7014-A Westmoreland Ave.
Takoma Park, MD 20912 United States
+ Google Map
Phone
240-641-8979
View Venue Website

Organizer

People’s Book
Email
info@peoplesbooktakoma.com
View Organizer Website

Join Our Newsletter for the Latest Events & Updates!

© 2006-2024 Old Takoma Business Association. All rights reserved.
Site by Bright Light Media | Photography by Sam Kittner